• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Hello! New collector

8 posts in this topic

Hi there everyone. I'm new to bill collecting, and I oroginally got into collecting silver bullion for investing purposes when I was about 18 years old in 2015. Starting about a week or two ago I learned about united states large notes. So I purchased a 1917 red seal large $1. Then a regular 1922 large silver cert. Then I got a little crazy. I feel like I have gotten some reeealllly awesome deals. I've spent way too much in the last week, between 700 and 1000 though I'm sure many of you have Bill's worth more than that. 

I was very lucky, I feel like I got some extremely good deals on some of the notes.

I got an $80 continental congress note from 1779

A $50 from the 1770s aswell, and the printers of both, hall and sellers, well as far as I know Benjamin franklin owned that printing company and sold it to them.

Then I got a martha Washington $1

A lynn mechanics bank $1 serial #751

I'm bidding on more than I can remember and I've also won a few I am not remembering too. I will add pictures.

Currently bidding on a really beat up 1869 rainbow $1 :)

can someone please tell me what option would be best to send these notes in for grading. I realize I will be charged extra if I send large Bill's too. 

thanks! -Dan

(edit: sorry everyone thsts the limit on photos. I'll see if I can add more as comments)

Screenshot_20200725-102402_eBay.jpg

20200726_164350.jpg

Screenshot_20200726-125640_eBay.jpg

Screenshot_20200726-130024_eBay.jpg

Screenshot_20200725-225428_eBay.jpg

Screenshot_20200726-130432_eBay.jpg

20200724_225804.jpg

Welcome aboard,