• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

2 - 1923 Silver Certificate Consecutive Number Blue
1 1

9 posts in this topic

I have 2 - 1923 Silver Certificate Consecutive Number Blue that I am looking at getting graded. I need to know what level value I should get it graded at? Or if there is a value to get these graded. I don't see any fold marks so I'm thinking graded is my best route. Newbie here. Hopefully you guys can lead me into the right direction. I also have a ton of coins as well. 

433672776_949960559920709_1748793251345824118_n.jpg

433697519_1109941050255267_8282544076635389235_n.jpg

Hard to tell if there are any folds from those images. For the sake of argument let's say there are no folds in the notes, the problem is that I see discoloration/soling, rounded corners, lots of handling creases or wrinkles, and average centering. I would not send these notes to PMG for authentication and grading as they will not receive a lofty enough grade to offset the grading costs. 

A sequential pair of these sold a Heritage Auctions in December for $198, another consecutive pair with different signatures sold with a third note for $360 this month. Your notes look to be in worse condition compared to the notes sold at HA so I'd put them in the $50 - $75 range as far as value goes. 

On 3/23/2024 at 12:08 PM, powersport said:

I saw 2 on Ebay with a score of 30 go for $455. Do you think it would be graded with a score in the 30s? 

Can you provide a link to the listing? 

I saw 2 on Ebay with a score of 30 go for $455. Do you think it would be graded with a score in the 30s?