• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Help please...Newbie here!

4 posts in this topic

Hello

I just started my collection with a purchase of several (over 20) 1976 $2 stamped notes from 3-4 different towns in Virgini1859958900_19762Stampeduncirculated.thumb.jpg.b8cab07cd700da98aff49f2bbb7ff864.jpga, and several $2 Texas bills with certificate of authenticity, several $2 red seal notes, several $5 & $20 notes (not sure why the person saved these, perhaps they have errors I am unaware of).  I also have purchased a 1990 $50 error note with ink bleed through, a 1957A $1 silver certificate with repeater serial number, 1995 $1 Radar bill.  

I joined the PMG and would like to get some of the bills graded.  I know all of the $2 stamped notes are in uncirculated condition along with the $2 Texas bills and the $1 Radar bill.

If anyone can help me with where to sell these...I see so many bills for sale on etsy/ebay and I just think the competition is too high there.  And I live in San Diego, do you know of any place I can take them to sell.

Thanks everyone!!!

Connie

$2 Texas note.jpg

1990 $50 Error note.jpg

$1 Silver Cert Repeater.jpg

1995 $1 Radar.jpg

Hi, 

Welcome to the Forum.