• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

$1.00 Silver Certificates---100 Pack

11 posts in this topic

Hello to the forum.

Total newbie here, so thanks in advance for any info you could provide.

What I have is a 100 pack of $1 Silver Certificates. 1935 H

The little that I do know about paper money is that obviously condition is everything.

All of the serial numbers are in sequence, with the original band, and appear to me to be un-circulated. But from what I have been gathering here, my idea of un-circulated could be totally wrong.

Below is a scan of the first bill out of the pack. And the rest look the same.

From the research I have been doing, one of these bills in perfect shape might fetch around $10. Sound about right?

My question is, would they be worth more to sell as whole pack, small sets, or individually?

And finally, where would be the best place to sell them. I am very of leary of selling such an item on E-bay.

Any and all thoughts are much appreciated. Thanks.

1silver100pack.jpg

Nice pack!

Your note has the slightly bumpy, orange-peel paper quality for that type of note, so your notes appear uncirculated.

Your notes are probably worth more as an intact pack. Also, to sell them separately takes too much time for the possible difference in value.

At the present time I would recommend sitting on the pack until prices improve.

Assuming the notes further into the pack have a bit better centering which could put them in the GEM status, the notes sell between $15-20 RAW and if graded GEM by PMG, they start selling at $35.00+ depending on the grade they come back as 65, 66, 67, etc.